1. Skip to content

Find a Club or Activity Session

Activity

Instructor Training

Location

Ackers Adventure
Golden Hillock Road,Sparkbrook
Birmingham
West Midlands
B112PY
Contact Name
Reception
Telephone
0121 722 5111
Email
bookings@ackers-adventure.co.uk
Next Session
Wednesday 23rd January 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
Sport / Physical Activity
Alpine Ski Racing, Freestyle, Roller Skiing, Skiing
Skill Level
Intermediate, Advanced
Genders Accepted
Mixed
Organised By
Ackers Adventure
Cost
£16 per person
If you are aged over 16 and can do basic parallel turns, why not join our Instructor Training Sessions that run on Wednesday evenings from 6:00pm – 8:00pm at Ackers Adventure.

These sessions will improve your own personal level of skiing and break it down into it's basic form in order to be able to become an instructor. The coach will guide you through all the required stages to become a nationally recognised Snowsport England Instructor.
Pre-booking is not essential.

What to Bring / Equipment: Long Sleeves, Trousers & Gloves

This activity also runs on these dates/times:

  • Wed, 30 Jan 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 06 Feb 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 13 Feb 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 27 Feb 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 06 Mar 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 13 Mar 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 20 Mar 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 27 Mar 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 03 Apr 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 10 Apr 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 17 Apr 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 01 May 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 08 May 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Wed, 15 May 2019 (18:00 - 20:00)
  • Plus 8 more sessions...

Booking

This link takes you from the GO SKI GO BOARD website to another domain. Although we make every effort to ensure these links are accurate, we cannot take responsibility for pages maintained by external providers.

The information contained in the GO SKI GO BOARD activity finder has been provided by clubs. It is the responsibility of each club to ensure that information relating to their club remains up to date. GO SKI GO BOARD is not responsible for the accuracy of information provided by clubs and accepts no liability relating to any information contained on the site. It is recommended that you contact a club directly in order to establish specific opportunities available.

Our Partners

  • Snowsport Scotland
    SIGB
    Switzerland
  • Snowsport England
    Ski Club GB
  • Ellis Brigham
    This Girl Can
  • Sport England
    Snowsport Wales
    English Schools Ski Association
  • CSPN
    Plan My School Trip

Our Partners

  • CSPN
  • Ellis Brigham
  • English Schools Ski Association
  • Plan My School Trip
  • SIGB
  • Ski Club GB
  • Snowsport England
  • Snowsport Scotland
  • Snowsport Wales
  • Sport England
  • Switzerland
  • This Girl Can